Skip to content

Every Last One – SPOILER ALERT

January 30, 2011

 A quick piece of advice: if you’re pre-disposed to worrying about someone coming in your house and trying to kill your family around New Years don’t read this entire book in one day. Especially if you have to wake up early the next morning to go to work, and the power goes out at 4 am and wakes you up when things start beeping and re-starting. And you lie there and wonder what those noises were, try to remember if you have an alarm system, and you’re prone to walk around to make sure you can hear everyone breathing in their beds.

A very good book, I would recommend it (if I didn’t already spoil it for you). But I reminded myself about halfway through, that the reason I’ve always been unable to get through Black and Blue, is that I am too scared of what is going to happen. So the jacket description of a “shocking act of violence” might have been a clue.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. demgrandmom permalink
    January 31, 2011 5:51 pm

    It was good–did I recommend it? I always try to warn you if “something bad happens” in books. This was a real surprise ending if I remember correctly. Now–and some bad things happen–I recommend “The Lonely Polygamist” (it’s strange, funny, sad) and also “The Weird Sisters.” As one of 3 “weird” sisters, it rang a few bells–pretty good, and nothing terrible happens.

  2. Sassy permalink
    February 12, 2011 6:14 pm

    Finished it yesterday – really liked it.

Leave a Reply

