Skip to content

It’s Always Somethin’

September 29, 2010

I’m thinking about changing the name of this blog to “It’s Always Somethin'” J. and I say that jokingly whenever someone is sick, hurt, or something breaks around the house (all of these things have happened A LOT in the 12 or so years that we’ve been together).

But really… it’s always something. And it’s not usually good. I guess this is life as a grown up. Kids, work, parents, neighbors, friends, house repairs, marriage, in laws… jeez. I just want a month where noone I know gets divorced, gets sick, loses a friend or a parent, has a child diagnosed with a serious illness, loses a job… what else? All of these things have happened recently to us or our friends… including friends of friends/former neighbors being killed in a ugly divorce turned murder- suicide.

This is the shit that doesn’t go away if you go on vacation. It still happened, people are still sad or mad or desperate or lonely. I guess it’s always something, and it’s the politics of life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    October 2, 2010 1:18 pm

    So true. That’s when I go hug my husband and don’t feel like a bad Mom for snuggling my baby to sleep every night.

Leave a Reply

