Skip to content

Deep Thoughts on Health Care

March 26, 2010
tags: ,

Some of my favorite quotes re: healthcare (they’re from Facebook, and I hope it’s obvious to anyone reading this that I’m being sarcastic)

  • Health-scare passed… I feel sick
  • Stocking up on OTC meds… Damn idiots in DC
  • Watch out for Big Brother Obama and Princess Pelosi
  • Proud to be a Virginian (with a link to AG “The Cooch” Cunninelli’s statement that he’s suing the federal government over the health care legislation)

I knew I had some conservative friends, but sometimes I am amazed at the things they are thinking.

But the best quote, by far, can be attributed to our Vice President. And you’re right Joe, this is a big fucking deal.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 3:44 am

    I’ve been hearing some pretty crazy things as well. These are too funny.

  2. jec permalink
    March 26, 2010 4:11 pm

    Ha ha. Joe “man of the people” Biden is right. Ken Kookie-nellie is nuts. Hope everyone simmers down when they have taken their medicine and it has begun to work.

  3. Robin permalink
    March 27, 2010 12:56 am

    I absolutely freaking love this post! I was so embarrassed to be friends with some people on Monday after reading their posts. Thanks for making me feel normal!

Leave a Reply

