Skip to content

Because what’s Christmas without Melmo?

December 27, 2009

We had a great Christmas, and spent the whole day today playing with new toys and relaxing. I love this little “Melmo House” that The Bean got from Santa this year. It’s very similar to something that the girls play with at my mother in law’s, which is left over from J’s childhood. Yes, she still has all his toys from 40 years ago!

Anyway, just wanted to give you a wave from Big Bird and “Melmo!” Happy New Year!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. jec permalink
    December 27, 2009 3:41 pm

    Some of those toys are probably valuable collectibles now. Happy New Year!

  2. Robin permalink
    December 30, 2009 4:40 am

    love this!

  3. January 9, 2010 1:37 am

    My daughter used to call Elmo “Melmo”, too! That’s so funny. Awww, I miss those days.

  4. jec permalink
    January 11, 2010 4:25 am

    Is that an angel on your shoulder?

  5. January 16, 2010 2:49 am

    Just catching up on the last several posts … I’ve been bad about commenting and feel bad about that, but I’m hanging on the end of my rope. 🙂 Am smiling (Melmo) laughing (Gate-Gate), high-fiving (the one about seeing your boss’ name and getting some good news), and nodding (the cost of free school) and shaking my head (Creigh) with you, my friend.

    Loved your holiday card. We didn’t forget you. A bunch are still on my dining room table. I’m planning to cross out Holidays and write in Valentine’s Day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

