Skip to content

Sore Loser

December 10, 2009

I’ve lost the battle that is “Earliest Christmas cards.”

What? You didn’t know it was a competition? Silly, silly you!

I’m actually not a lunatic about the holidays; I don’t shop much and I certainly don’t stress about it, I love hosting people and cooking isn’t that big a deal (not because I’m so good at it, but because I firmly believe that appetizers, drinks and dessert are the most important food groups-and I can get those at CostCo).

But for whatever reason, I do want my cards out early. I’ve had my cards since about a week before Thanksgiving but I didn’t want to be THAT early. Last week when I updated my Excel Christmas card list and tried to address them, I had printer problems. I’ve finally given into the fact that I have to hand address them (so if you can’t read the envelope that comes in your mailbox–it’s probably from me).

I do assume that I win the “Cutest Kid Pictures” contest that comes along with Christmas cards, but I’ll try not to rub it in.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    December 10, 2009 4:10 pm

    lol. Can’t wait…

  2. jec permalink
    December 11, 2009 8:38 pm

    New Year’s cards are good, too. If you don’t get the Christmas cards out.

Leave a Reply

