Skip to content

80’s Music Memory – Friday I’m In Love

November 23, 2009

Heard this song on the way home from work tonight. In the morning, I saw a “Leisure Van” on the road, which reminded me of my college roommate. Her dad gave her his “Leisure Van” during our third year, and seeing it today brought back memories. This song by The Cure also reminds me of that roommate. It was one of her favorites, and I remember her singing it, spinning around and dancing, with her waist length curly hair flying out behind her. I never considered myself an active fan of The Cure, but I love this song and many others by the band.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 4:46 pm

    I did just realize this isn’t actually an 80’s song. It was on an album in 1992. Close enough.

Leave a Reply

