Skip to content

Never Go To Bed Angry

October 13, 2009

I was all ready to crawl into bed tonight, grumpy and not looking forward to the day or week ahead. I got my daily workout wrestling The Bean out of her clothes and into a clean diaper and pajamas (she is such a 2 year old), I made tomorrow night’s dinner (since I get home late on Tuesdays and J. can just put it in the oven), and I listened to one last voice mail from a co-worker, left on her way home from the office. The next week or so is crazy where I work, with a couple of big donor events and a Board meeting, and tensions are running a bit high under the stress of this marathon.

So when my phone rang as I was cleaning up the kitchen and I saw my bosses name pop up, I was not excited. Instead of the nonsense I was expecting about flower arrangements and catering conflicts I got some GREAT news. I can’t say what it is, even on my anonymous blog, but for those of you who know what I do for a living can imagine what might be some of the best news I can get in my position.

This will definitely make the next week, which involves a lot of work and a LOT of time away from my family, a bit more bearable. On that note, I thought this was a very interesting post on one of the first blogs I ever read.

Now that I can go to bed happy, I hope you enjoy and have a good week! I’ll be picking up wine, gathering tree branches, playing croquet, running a LCD projector, singing a Civil War general’s favorite hymn, eating a lot of yummy food, and trying to inspire some people to raise money for our worthy cause.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2009 9:27 pm

    Congrats on the big secret news that I have no idea what it is but is sure to be great! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Good to know that someone else has lived to tell the tale of Bucks Co. We should get together sometime. Road trips are fun, and I’m sure you realize I’ll need to escape PA at some point. Haha. Your Bean and my Amos are only a few months apart in age.

  2. jec permalink
    October 17, 2009 3:20 pm

    Congratulations on the good news. Hope the weekend goes well in spite of the cold rain–opportunities for roaring fires and lots of wine?

Leave a Reply

