Skip to content

America… She’s Got Talent

August 6, 2009

The Bug’s summer camp class is putting on a play and talent show next week. She’s got a lot of numbers worked out, but this is currently her favorite song and since she knows most of the words, she might perform it. I asked her where she learned it and she told me it was her teacher’s “jam.” I think they listen to music while they’re playing, doing art, etc. in the class. No nursery rhymes here, just the teachers’ ipods.

Her other possible acts include the macarena, the Electric Cha Cha and her “Moves,” which is a cross between aerobics and interpretive dance. She also makes up new songs (much like her father), that actually have a tune, melody, and rhyme. I told her the other day that not everyone can do that (her mother), and that she’s really talented. She grinned and said “I’ve got a lot of talent.”

Look out kindergarten, here she comes!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. JEC permalink
    August 6, 2009 8:18 pm

    Yes, she does. I can’t view it here, but will look at it when I get home.

  2. August 7, 2009 12:41 pm

    So, where’s the video of HER singing the song??

    • demmom permalink*
      August 7, 2009 5:54 pm

      We’ll see what “number” she chooses next week and I’ll tape it. I probably won’t post it but will send it to you.

Leave a Reply

