Skip to content

Arlington

June 12, 2009

This is hilarious. Even if you don’t know Arlington VA, it’s funny. For one thing, Arlington is always used as an example of “smart growth” and walkability, etc. It does have all those characteristics, but I find it amusing that it is still chock full of chains and big box stores. Smart Growth does not equal Mom & Pop stores, a fact which should be appealing to developers.

I also think it’s funny because there’s a song called “Arlington,” which I can’t find online (all I get are the links to a country song about Arlington cemetary – not what I’m talking about, but is about the same town). The song I’m talking about was on a MIX TAPE (I’m old) that J. made me for my 24th birthday, which was the first birthday after we starting dating.

Anyway, watch and laugh. I love the “brown flip flops” part.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    June 12, 2009 2:29 pm

    Freakin’ hilarious! All the things I make fun of people for on a regular basis!

  2. jec permalink
    June 15, 2009 3:04 am

    I laughed out loud at the Starbucks, the Starbucks, the Starbucks, the Starbucks. . . Funny.

    • demmom permalink*
      June 15, 2009 3:13 am

      Me too. That and the brown flip flops were my favorite!

Leave a Reply

