Skip to content

I’m lucky, but still guilty

September 26, 2008

I did my second overnight at work this week. A couple hours after I left Tuesday morning, J. had to pick up the Bean at daycare because she was sick. He picked up the Bug too, so he wouldn’t have to go back. They were home all day, all night, then he was at home with the Bean most of Wednesday. I kept offering to come home and he said, “There’s no reason to come home. Don’t worry about it.” I know I’m lucky. I know he’s great, and some families couldn’t do this.

But I still feel guilty. Both girls are happy to see me, the hugs from the Bean are unbelievable. But I know they’re equally as happy with Jay. But I still feel guilty.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2008 6:29 pm

    Yes, I know that unwarranted guilty feeling all too well. Really, there is nothing to feel guilty about. The kids were well taken of and you got your job done too. I’d say it should be reason to celebrate!

  2. October 2, 2008 12:30 am

    What’s the big idea, starting a blog without telling me?

  3. G'mama permalink
    October 2, 2008 7:38 pm

    Um, not that I’m biased or anything, but they’re doing great, you’re all doing great. They and J. are lucky because they get to spend “real” time together.

Leave a Reply

