Skip to content

I didn’t take my advice

August 25, 2008

I never did contact other working moms who travel (like I said I would in my last post). But I did get the job offer and I did accept it. And my first day? I traveled to NYC overnight. It was also Bug’s first day at her new daycare, and Bean had to have an emergency medical treatment.

And it was fine.

J. did great, the kids were fine. Since then we have gone through about 3 full weeks of my new job, with me commuting 1.5 hours a couple days a week (each way). We’ve also sold our old house, bought and moved into a new one! So much going on, so crazy, but we’re having a great time. Everyone, I think, is handling it all remarkably well. And I really feel like this is the beginning of the rest of our lives. It’s going to be great.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 26, 2008 1:56 pm

    Glad all seems to be working out … I knew it would! Sometimes (and God knows I’m guilty of this too, as you know 🙂 we working moms can overthink things too much. The new job is perfect for you, Bug and Bean and J. will continue to be fine, and you will be too. P.S. I understand that 1.5 hr. commute all too well. I’m betting you’ve already scouted out the audiobooks section of your library for that drive, as I have. Between that and Sirius, the commute is really – dare I say – somewhat pleasurable. (Most days.) ~ B&B’sM

Leave a Reply

