Skip to content

Making Progress

May 7, 2012

The fact that I wrote this 2 weeks ago, in my notebook, and didn’t actually post it might mean I shouldn’t ever bother to put it up here. But what the hell?

The last time I wrote here I was throwing up because my job stressed me out so much.

Now I’m ecstatic that I left that job in January and have one that is fulfilling and interesting, but that I can largely forget about when I walk out the door every afternoon.

I think I’m pretty close to having something like that “balance” that everyone talks about.

Now if I can just de-clutter and organize, not to mention decorate, my house top to bottom… drop the large number of pounds I packed on through my recent 24 month Comfort Food Fest… and find a good book to read. Is that too much to ask for? I hope not.

*I’ve given away dozens of pounds of kids clothes, a glider, a play kitchen and two car seats towards this goal in the last week. And I’ve gotten up at 5:15 every weekday to exercise and counted my calories towards the second… progress!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 7, 2012 5:31 pm

    I’m thrilled that you are now in a happier place with your job.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

