Skip to content

What My Mom Would Tell Me Today

October 19, 2011

My mom would tell me that it’s okay that sometimes I get so caught up in work, that I go hours without thinking about the fact that she’s gone. That it’s normal that it’s not until I get in my car to drive home, when I pick up the phone to tell my mom about the latest craziness in my job, that I realize that I can’t call her.

She’d say that it’s NOT okay that I get so caught up in work that I throw up.

She’d tell me that today, 10 years after another very important woman in my life left us, is a day when it’s okay to be a bit of a mess.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 22, 2011 2:37 am

    You are very brave to share this. Be a mess as long as you need to, girl – there is no “right” way to grieve. [hug]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

